The 6th Hong Kong Inter-Primary School Spelling Competition 2020

“Super Speller” is still on

Due to popular request, Super Speller is still on despite the interruption by COVID-19. It will be conducted online and under a different format from previous years. But it will be equally fun and exciting for our students!

We eagerly await your application and see you in the competition on December 2020!



Application is full and is closed before the deadline. Thank you very much for your support!
All application will be confirmed with schedule of Preliminary Round by email from 2nd to 6th November, 2020.
Stay Tuned of the Super Speller website or Headstart Facebook page for update and announcement.

請密切留意 Super Speller 網頁及Facebook專頁上的更新和公佈。

Preliminary Round Schedule

Competition Guide

Group A : Primary 2
A 組 : 小學二年級
Group B : Primary 3
B 組 : 小學三年級

Stay Tuned of the Super Speller website or Headstart Facebook page for update and announcement.
密切留意 Super Speller 網頁及Facebook專頁上的更新和公佈。


Competition Details

7th – 11th & 14th – 18th December, 2020*


7:30am – 8:00am/4:00pm – 5:00pm*

Group A: Primary 2 students
A組: 小學二年級學生


Group B: Primary 3 students
B組: 小學三年級學生

Online through ZOOM

Application Fee



Deadline for Application


30th October, 2020
(First Come, First Served)

Application is full. Thank you very much for your support!

*Competition date and time will be assigned for each participating school. The event organiser reserves the right to change or amend any rules, regulations or competition schedule without further notice. Decision by the organiser is final.


Advancement System

This championship consist of 3 rounds of competition following the key instructions below:

  • Each school can only assign ONE team of TWO students to participate in each group.
  • Each school can participate in one or both categories.
  • Each school will participate in the competition individually.
  • All teams will be ranked according to the correct answers they provided during the rounds.

For further details, please check the preliminary information.

Preliminary Information


“Super Speller” The 5th Hong Kong Inter-Primary School Spelling Competition 2019
“Super Speller” The 4th Hong Kong Inter-Primary School Spelling Competition 2018
“Super Speller” The 3rd Hong Kong Inter-Primary School Spelling Competition 2017

Participated School 2017-2019
參賽學校 2017-2019
(In alphabetical order)

Baptist (Sha Tin Wai) Lui Ming Choi Primary School
C.C.C. Chuen Yuen First Primary School
C.C.C. Kei Faat Primary School
C.C.C. Kei Tsun Primary School
Canossa School (Hong Kong)
Choi Wan St. Joseph’s Primary School
CNEC Lui Ming Choi Primary School
Diocesan Boys School Primary Division
Dr. Catherine F. Woo Memorial School
F.M.B. Chun Lei Primary School
Fukien Secondary School Affiliated School
Fung Kei Millennium Primary School
HKCCCU Logos Academy
HKFYG Lee Shau Kee Primary School
HKTA Yuen Yuen Institute Chan Lui Chung Tak Memorial School
Holy Angels Canossian School
Hon Wah College(Primary Section)
Kam Tin Mung Yeung Public School
Kowloon Bay St.John the Baptist Catholic Primary School
Kowloon Tong School (Primary Section)
Lingnan University Alumni Association (HK) Primary School
Ma On Shan Methodist Primary School
Mrs Cheng Yam On School
North Point Government Primary School
PLK Wong Wing Shu Primary School

PLK Camoes Tan Siu Lin Primary School
Rosaryhill School (Primary)
S.T.F.A. Ho Yat Tung Primary School
Sau Ming Primary School
Sharon Lutheran School
Shatin Government Primary School
SKH Chai Wan St Michael’s Primary School
SKH Chi Fu Chi Nam Primary School
SKH Ka Fuk Wing Chun Primary School
SKH Lee Shiu Keung Primary School
St Stephen’s College Preparatory School
St. Bonaventure Catholic Primary School
St. Matthew’s Lutheran School (Sau Mau Ping)
T.K.D.S. Fong Shu Chuen School
Tai Kok Tsui Catholic Primary School (Hoi Fan Road)
Tak Sun School
Tsung Tsin Primary School and Kindergarten
Tsz Wan Shan Catholic Primary School
Yan Chai Hospital Chan Iu Seng Primary School
Yan Chai Hospital Ho Sik Nam Primary School
Yan Oi Tong Madam Lau Wong Fat Primary School
Yan Oi Tong Tin Ka Ping Primary School
Yaumati Catholic Primary School
Yaumati Kaifong Association School